Texas PTA Honorary Lifetime Membership Award 

Since 1909 the Texas PTA has made available the Honorary Lifetime Membership as one of the highest honors that may be presented to individuals for outstanding service to children and youth. The recipient does not have to be a PTA member nor must the service for which the honor has been bestowed be connected with the PTA. The only requirement for receiving a Texas PTA Honorary Lifetime Membership is that the recipient is making or has made a worthwhile contribution to the well-being of children and youth. Individuals may be volunteers, staff, parents or teachers. The award recipients will be honored at a ceremony hosted by Allen Council of PTAs.


2021 nominations

Click here to nominate

Nominations Due Sunday, February 28, 2021
Questions? Please contact Allison Almand, PTA Membership Chair at allison.almand@yahoo.com

Nominations for the PTA Lifetime Membership award are being accepted now through Sunday, February 28, 2021. You may nominate someone who you feel goes “above and beyond” for the Vaughan students and community. In the space below please tell us who you would like to nominate and why. You may nominate as many people as you would like.


Current Lifetime Membership Recipients at Vaughan:

Beth Monson Laurie Malone Susan Beazley
Corinne Kahil Lisa Heath Susan Polansky
Don Jung Mike Stanton Susan Waring
Justine Anderson Nancy Compton Kendyl Glanz 
Kara Sanchez Sarah Welch Tonya Jasenof
Karen Stanton Starr Taylor  Danh Nguyen 
Karen Standefer Michelle Soong Allison Almand
Ashley Nelson Julie Van Boerum Shirley Bayles










Interested in supporting Vaughan and having your business logo here? 

Become a Vaughan Business Sponsor